Wild flowers: Cyclamen


What is something Pink in Autumn? I answer, Cyclamens!

Cyclamens are overgrowing in the forest areas of Filyro. This Autumn, I fancied them too much because they are on every path I go through. How can I ignore them? On daily basis I do my outdoor exercise: walking and jogging and then I would find these little beauties whether it’s rain or shine.

The cyclamens on the photo are the commonest I found in the forest and I love most their light pink colors that is similar to my favorite orchid. And look at those petals! Don’t they look like butterflies gathered up together?

If you want to know more about Cyclamens, you can visit this site: Cyclamen Society

So, is there a wild flower that you like during Autumn ?

Leave a Reply

