White Plum Blossoms


Today, I took Gina out for a 2-hour walk in the mountain. I visited the forest area and linger within its depths. Spider webs and the scent left from yesterday’s rain was in the air. When I reached the open, the wind was a bit strong, yet the warmth brought by the sun gave comfort. It wasn’t as cold as yesterday, too. So it was relatively a beautiful almost-spring day. I found some plum blossom bearing trees along my way back home. With no SD card inside my compact camera (have I mentioned that I am using Olympus VR-340?), I tried to utilize the little space of its internal storage as much as I could. I was good for 7 photos only.

I really love these plum blossom fruit trees. Their flowers are the best to view at when Spring is approaching.

Wishing you a wonderful Spring 2013! 😀

6 thoughts on “White Plum Blossoms

    • Yes it is! This is the #1 thing I am looking forward to when spring approaches. Thank you for the compliment, too. 😀

  1. I love the look of those pictures – especially the third and last ones, but can’t quite put my finger on it why they appeal so much! Thanks so much for the follow on my blog!

Leave a Reply

