A Day with Yuki


I haven’t posted yet about “Yuki”, so here goes the first one! 😀

YUKI – was named after the season she was brought in the compound. The neighbor said it was snowing when he found her. So we named her “Yuki” , meaning “snow” in Japanese. She’s the 3rd dog that I encountered in the house. Though unlike Irma and Gina, she wasn’t been brought in by my husband’s aunt, but by her tenants. I would love to talk more about Yuki and how she was found by the boarder, but I will save that for a future entry. Her story was not a particularly happy one. Today was such a beautiful Spring day that all sad things were set aside and I am sure Yuki felt the same way. We played catch-a-stick and run here and there under a refreshing afternoon sun. She was exhausted by the time she returned to her house. As wonderful as a sunny spring day Yuki is, no wonder that she’s  currently the apple of the eye of the family. My husband and I are very fond of her!

A BEAUTY UNDER THE SUN!

I will end this entry with a special quote I read today:

“Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.”
 – Roger Caras

9 thoughts on “A Day with Yuki

    • My husband and I have no children yet, so having Yuki was like having a child – just that it licks a lot, hahaha! Thank you for dropping by~

  1. Awwwww…she is absolutely gorgeous Nessy and you captured her so well! Great post hon and please give her lots of hugs and kisses from me and Simba. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Sunday Photo Quote: Dogs | A Second of Life in Greece

Leave a Reply

