Life and Death


This week, some of my tiny plants at home were withering. Yet some that were flowerless since Winter, were blooming. And some were sprouting for new life. I was very excited to see tiny green leaves above the soil. I hope my Snapdragon seedlings will keep growing each day. First day, 3 pots had them. The next day, an addition of two! My hyacinth and pansies weren’t behind as well. The first one sprouted a new stem. The stem that came out 2 weeks ago was already showing a purple bud, so there are 2 new stems at the moment. Then the left over pansies from last year, were showing its new beauty this spring. The late March blooms of  purple, violet, and yellow ones were withering; while the red one just started blooming. Also, I have gathered pansy seeds for the first time! I will plant them as soon as I ready the other pots. And that will mean cleaning time for the basement.

My Snapdragon seedlings. Finally they are out in the sun!

Purple Hyacinth. As the old flower withers, 2 new ones appear.

Purple Pansy seeds.

“All things that have form eventually decay.” -Orochimaru” 
― Masashi Kishimoto

The death of the Pansies…

I was told by a friend that pansies are resistant to the cold season and they can multiply in your garden. So I thought that having this plant will keep me from buying new and the same plant every year. I tried pansies last year and I am happy to see it growing, slowly but steadily. I know it is best grown in large pots and huge garden area to utilize its potential. But at the moment, I don’t want to risk planting in the garden because I do not trust my mother-in-law as she likes weeding and 2 years ago she pulled out my daises and margaritas because they stopped blooming flowers.  After that, I did not plant anything in the garden and started my own in the balcony. Everything was potted. And I re-used the old pots at home.

And finally,
after the long wait – when I thought it won’t bloom anymore, the pot of red pansy started a new life.

Red Pansy. Finally it starts flowering!

“It matters not how a man dies, but how he lives.” 
― Mello Death Note

Wishing you all a very nice Tuesday! Any plans for tomorrow Labor Day?

8 thoughts on “Life and Death

  1. Oh, those purple pansies are gorgeous Nessy! I must really get me some of those seeds as well. I truly forgot how beautiful they are! Thanks for reminding me hon. Lovely to see the sprouts coming up. Great shots and thanks for sharing too. 🙂 *big hugs*

      • Hi Sonel! I happen to be online now and happy to see you this soon ! 🙂 Me too, I am planning to get more red ones! 😀

      • Same here hon. Would love to see the purple pansies. I just love them! Enjoy your summer and your beautiful garden hon. 🙂 *big hugs*

  2. Yay for the snapdragons! They are one of my mom’s favorite flowers. Dad always grew them in the garden. We are still growing seedlings indoors around here. Another three weeks and it might be safe to plant.

    • 😀 This is my first time growing them. I think they are good flowers to give to friends before they all go for summer vacation. Hi to your mom, I love snapdragons, too! 😀

Leave a Reply

