For A Mother


I watched twice the movie “Wolf Children: Ame & Yuki” or better known in Japanese as “Okami kodomo no ame to yuki”


It was one of those unforgettable (anime) movies that will touch not only your heart, but also your soul. This movie makes me connect to my real life. About my mother -who had been through alot  of ups and downs raising 5 children, and without a husband. I think she will definitely connect (and love!) to this movie. Aside from Tom & Jerry, she should start watching Japanese Anime Movies. *lol*

I told her to find this on Netflix, but it looks like she hasn’t yet. I would love to watch this with her! And see if she’ll tell me that I am thesame with the wolf-girl in the movie.  😀

Though I know Mother’s Day celebration had passed already, I would love to dedicate this Anime to her. And to all the mothers who sacrificed their life and being for the sake of their children’s future. You can watch this with your children under 13. Please enjoy my Anime movie recommendation for the week! 😀

 

Can you identify the flowers below?

The flowers that the Mother received from her wolf lover.

 

What would be your weekend movie-to-watch? Wishing you a memorable Weekend! :*

6 thoughts on “For A Mother

  1. I love watching Anime movies and what lovely flowers indeed Nessy. Thanks for sharing hon. 🙂 *big hugs*

    • You too, dear? :D:D:D:D We should share some Anime-related movies once in awhile then, any favorites that you have? My favorites were from the Studio Ghibli films. 🙂
      And you’re welcome! :*

      • Oh yes, I love the anime characters and their lovely coloured hair. The ones we mostly watch are the Japanese translated into English series like Dragonball, Fullmetal Alchemist, Monster and Resident Evil. 🙂

      • Dragonball is a classic favorite, hihihi! My god how long was it already? I haven’t watched all of Fullmetal Alchemist, but perhaps I will soon. Monster and Resident Evil animes? Let me check on them dear. Let me know when you’re planning to post about Anime movies 😀 AH my all time favorite is Rurouni Kenshin 😀

Leave a Reply

