Rocks on the Beach


{This post is a continuation of my previous post about Kalogria.}

“Geologists have a saying – rocks remember.”
– Neil Armstrong

“Nothing is wasted, nothing is in vain: The seas roll over but the rocks remain.”
– Sir Allan Patrick Herbert

“Adieu to disappointment and spleen. What are men to rocks and mountains?” 
― Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

“We may be floating on Tao, but there is nothing wrong with steering. If Tao is like a river, it is certainly good to know where the rocks are.” 
― Deng Ming-Dao

“And there were other rocks that were like animals, creeping, horrible animals, putting out their tongues, and others were like words I could not say, and others like dead people lying on the grass. I went on among them, though they frightened me, and my heart was full of wicked song they put into it; and I wanted to make faces and twist myself about the way they did, and I went on and on a long way till at last I liked the rocks and they didn’t frighten me any more.” 
― Arthur Machen

{All photos were taken in July 20, 2013. Location: Makednos hotel, Koviou coast, Kalogria, Sithonia}

I took this view while on top of a rock, sitting.

TA LEME! See you!
-Nessy

6 thoughts on “Rocks on the Beach

  1. Amazing shots once again Nessy! Wow! Makes me wish I had a teleport and I’d be there in a second! Thanks for sharing hon. 😀 *hugs*

    • Sonel, glad to entrance you – hope you’ll come here next summer 😀 Thank you again for the visit. Miss blogging so I kind of got carried away today, ahahaha!

      • Oh, that would be first place on my list for sure hon. 😀
        You can get carried away all the time. Love seeing your beautiful photo’s. 😀
        *hugs*

Leave a Reply

